Topic: Rotorua's Eleventh Borough Council 1947-1950

Topic type:

A List of Members

Mayor : Mr Arthur F. Moncur

Elected Members :

  • Mr Claude Anaru                           (Lawyer)
  • Mr George Robert Elliott Day
  • Mr Archibald Charles Crawford
  • Mr Les T. Woolliams
  • Mr D. Jervis
  • Mr Arthur Wallace McGill
  • Mr A. Murray Linton

Government Appointees :

  • Mr William Edward Penno
  • Mr J. Z. Mitchell (appointed later in 1949) also recorded as Z. N. Mitchell (Full name James Zealand Niramona Mitchell)

All Information as above is from the Rotorua District Council Official Handbook and Services Guide 1993-1994, full names come from New Zealand Electoral Rolls online in



Discuss This Topic

There are 0 comments in this discussion.

join this discussion